Rae

STATUS: Availible
Name: Rae
Breed: Lurcher
Sex: Female
Age: Around 2 Years Old
Live with Cats : Not Assessed
Live with Dogs : Yes
Live with Children: Over 9 Years Old

About me

My name is Rae and i am a lurcher around 2 years old, I am quite small and only weigh a lean 21kg.

There are many things i love in life including running, cuddling and eating (and not specifically in that order).

I give great cuddles and would love a sofa to share with my humans.  I am very sociable with other dogs so would love some doggy friends to play and run around with. 

.

Home requirements

I am looking for a fairly active home, where i can go out for at least 2 good walks a day.

I can live with another well matched canine companion but i have not been assessed around cats or small furries.

I love humans and can live with children over 9 years old but they need to be willing to share their sofa and enjoy love and cuddles.

I have no training at the moment so i would need a home where my humans can help me with toilet training and recall.  As i have no recall i need to be kept on a lead or longline in public but would an love access to an enclosed space to have a run and stretch my legs and my humans could also use this area  to work on my recall.

All animals at Pawprints Dog Rescue are:

  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed, flea’d and neutered OR adopted under a neutering contract
  • Come with 4 weeks free PetPlan insurance
  • Each dog is individually assessed to determine which type of home they require.

Have you fallen in love?

If you think you can offer Rae a good home, please complete our online interest form.