Pod

Status: Available
Name: Pod
Gender : Male
Age: 3 years old
Breed: Lurcher
Live with Cats : No
Live with Dogs : Yes
Live with Children: Yes Over 9 Years Old

About me

These wonderful people at Pawprints have found me a foster home where I am learning to live indoors. I am a very affectionate boy and love my cuddles with humans.

Provided I get plenty of exercise and activities I am well behaved in the house and like to snooze in my foster Dad’s armchair.

Home requirements

I would love a home with a big garden so I can run off some steam. I’m also happy to jump in my crate in the car if we’re going somewhere good for walkies.

I also like to play with my toy pheasant or play tug of war with my Kong toy.

I am having toilet training and my foster family think I will get the hang of it shortly. I am also learning to “wait” at the kerb before crossing the road.

I sleep in my crate at night and my foster parents say I am a really good boy at night because I take myself off to bed and sleep for 9 hours. I’m not really a morning dog so I sometimes go back to bed for an hour after I’ve had a good breakfast.

All animals at Pawprints Dog Rescue are:

  • Vaccinated, microchipped, wormed, flea’d and neutered OR adopted under a neutering contract
  • Come with 4 weeks free PetPlan insurance
  • Each dog is independently assessed to determine which type of home they require.

Gallery

Have you fallen in love?

If you think you can offer Pod a good home, please complete our online interest form.